"The size is perfect and changing filters is a snap!"

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Better-tasting water, one click installation. Our Basic Faucet Filtration System® offers the great design, durability and convenience you expect with Brita, all at a wallet-friendly price. SPECS:
  • Height: 5.28 inches
  • Width: 4.80 inches
  • Depth: 
2.26 inches
  • Weight: 0.84 lbs.
  • Model #: SAFF-100
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® Faucet Filtration System removes 99% of lead and reduces chlorine (taste and odor), benzene, asbestos and trichloroethylene— all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.

Specifications

  • Height: 5.28 inches
  • Width: 4.80 inches
  • Depth: 
2.26 inches
  • Weight: 0.84 lbs.
  • Model #: SAFF-100

What it filters

Your Brita® Faucet Filtration System removes 99% of lead and reduces chlorine (taste and odor), benzene, asbestos and trichloroethylene— all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.

Faq

  • Brita Faucet User Guide (PDF) »
  • Looking for Replacement Parts? »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • 100 gal. filter life
  • BPA free
  • Chrome finish
  • Easy set up; Installs in minutes
  • Filter indicator
  • One-click installation
  • Removes 60 contaminants including 99% of Lead
  • Wallet-friendly price

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.3
out of 5

Total Reviews

418

Satisfaction

94%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty I bought this filter at the beginning of the year (2020) and it works perfectly. Every almost 4 months I change the filter. I know it's time to change it as soon as the water starts coming out of the two pits. It also has an indicator that changes from green to red. What I like the most about Britta is that you can return the filters, they recycle them and you earn points that benefit your economy and the planet.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste I bought the basic Britta PUR, and installation I immediately noticed how good my water taste. Better than any bottles water I've ever had.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Can't stand our city water. With the Brita faucet filtration and the pitchers, we drink more water than anything else. I even make my ice cubes with it. Love it!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I brought this about six months ago, and I love it. I won't use any other products but Brita thank you.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean water confidence Have peace of mind that I am serving clean water to my family.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use very economical I really like the faucet filter it makes it very easy to get filtered water quick.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price I really think the product is a great value for anyone looking to become more enthusiastic about their water.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have it on my sink! Here in arizona, the water is awful, and this brita system really helps bring the true taste of fresh clean water out
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted I like Brita, but the one I got isn't what I wanted. I don't like this one at all but I'm stuck with it. I wanted the one that flashes when it time to change the filter. I do believe that's this one isn't the one I ordered. I'm so disappointed. I can't even see the indicator light at all where it's located at on top of the Brita. It also makes my faucet leak. I know the faucet is good, I had to get a new one that's why I got a "New Brita"
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product about 3 months ago to improve the taste of my water.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I can get good taste water all the time And it’s convenient
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it It's not the most visually appealing and it slows the stream of water. But it works great and tastes great.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and my family loves it Really a game Changer for clean clear water especially now !
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from do not like these that much, they never stay on the faucet and i dont know why
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This filter system is great. It’s easy to install and easy to use. My only complaint is that the water doesn’t get super cold with it but I’m pretty sure that’s my sink not the filtration system.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, Satisfying, Crisp! I've had this for a time. Keep filters changed as needed. Water tastes much better using this. Long lasting each time.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. I bought this faucet filter several years ago. Now from time to time like anything else the washers need replacing. And that us the worst thing that I had to do with this unit. Thanks Brita
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eco-friendly I have been using the Brita faucet filtration system probably for about 15 years now and I especially it made it a point not to use bottled water unless absolutely necessary so I really haven't bought more than a case of bottled water in the last 6 months
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helps a ton with some things We weren't going to put a filter on the kitchen sink, but then our town did sewer work. We go thru filters fast but we don't get the residual dirt in our glasses. I could wish for better taste but with the issues we have I'd get a pitcher as well.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equally good as Chrome model but cheaper Equally good as Chrome model but cheaper, I think the only difference is the look
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and lasting You may use a good water filter for designed time. One disadvantage is that it could cause water chemical erosion around the tap and every collectors.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My water tastes GREAT! I recently moved to Texas where their water is extremely hard (so hard you can see the calcium and minerals floating in the water.) and so nasty. I started buying bottled water spending $40 a month on bottle water. (I workout and drink water a lot.) I cam across a Brita ad and I forgot about water filters (Im so serious...Im young so those things are thought of) but my faucet fiilter has cleaned my water! I had it for 60 days now and it needs to be change now unfortunately but I save money buying the filter than bottled water.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has saved my arm! I used to carry big bottles of water inside for the water cooler. My ex took it when we divorced so I had to either buy another or find a different solution. This filter has been wonderful. I have clean water without having to purchase a 200 cooler and pay for gallons of water that I have to carry myself! It is so simple!!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water We bought the simple faucet filter and have absolutely loved the taste of oyr tap water and the kids love it too!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for family We drink a lot of water and it works for Us perfectly
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Couldn't ask for a better filter. Super easy to set up and use!
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from is the best ever A soon i remplace the old water filter and started using brita is the best specially when i have to clean my contact lents.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No so great I bought this product and had to return it because no matter what I did the racist part wouldn’t connect to my faucet...it wouldn’t stay on and if you turned on the water it would spray out instead through the filter like it’s supposed to.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We use multiple times daily. Have been using the faucet filter for almost 10 years. Easy to use, replace and is a great product.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmyy Living in AZ we are used to horrible water! This little guy makes everything so much better and heathier!!
Date published: 2020-05-23
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_basic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like