"The size is perfect and changing filters is a snap!"

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Better-tasting water, one click installation. Our Basic Faucet Filtration System® offers the great design, durability and convenience you expect with Brita, all at a wallet-friendly price. SPECS:
  • Height: 5.28 inches
  • Width: 4.80 inches
  • Depth: 
2.26 inches
  • Weight: 0.84 lbs.
  • Model #: SAFF-100
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® Faucet Filtration System removes 99% of lead and reduces chlorine (taste and odor), benzene, asbestos and trichloroethylene— all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.

Specifications

  • Height: 5.28 inches
  • Width: 4.80 inches
  • Depth: 
2.26 inches
  • Weight: 0.84 lbs.
  • Model #: SAFF-100

What it filters

Your Brita® Faucet Filtration System removes 99% of lead and reduces chlorine (taste and odor), benzene, asbestos and trichloroethylene— all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.

Faq

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • 100 gal. filter life
  • BPA free
  • Chrome finish
  • Easy set up; Installs in minutes
  • Filter indicator
  • One-click installation
  • Removes 60 contaminants including 99% of Lead
  • Wallet-friendly price

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4
out of 5

Total Reviews

568

Satisfaction

88%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice one I purchased it and am using since last few months. it helps a lot
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great when it works, but... peg 1 second ago (Edited)Edit | Delete I have had same issue with current filter and faucet system. They work great when they work but... Brita sent new system after first one kept shooting filter off with water pressure. The new faucet filter system and filter have worked fine until I changed the filter. The changed filter worked fine for about two months, but the system is now leaking all over the place and pouring water out of faucet and filter at same time whether system is set to filter or not. When not using filter and needing hot water, this makes it impossible to NOT run hot water through filter, which ruins the filter. Have spent time this morning trying to change filter and release button won’t release, so now I need to buy another new system to get something that hopefully works. I think Brita needs to go back to drawing board with their design!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I’m strictly a bottle water drinker since I moved to Washington! But with the brita faucet system it makes my water taste just like bottled water! Now I just need one of the bottles to take with me everywhere I go and I’ll be in business(:
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small switch broke off Purchased this device at a near by Walmart, bought it about 1 year and a half ago, it was easy to assemable, and to mount onto the facuet. The small switch to turn as filtered water was very hard to turn from the moment I installed it. It never loosened up. At times it required two hands. MY 8 year old son had a very hard time switching it as filtered water. Ultimately, it finally gave up and broke.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! we used to use this and loved it so much, unfortunately since switching faucets it no longer fits our new ones. Only fits standard faucets, but otherwise a wonderful product!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this last summer and it's worked fairly well since then. The knob to turn it from regular water to filtered has always been a bit tricky, and I could never quite see the "Red" or "Green" on top to figure out if the filter was shot or not. Recently though, the entire unit has ben leaking uncontrollably. Water comes out of both holes, along with any seams in the entire thing. Along with that after I turn my faucet off, it continues to release water for 30-45 seconds. I am very disappointed with this product that I was originally happy with. Filter replacement too expensive as well.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great filter I can IMMEDIATELY see and taste the difference in my drinking water which is excellent. Now I dont have to buy and waste water bottles.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works perfectly fine! I loved the taste of water it gives from faucet. Good if you can share the instructions with faucet filter alongwith its picture on your website. Or a video would be really helpful.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter I love this filter. We use it to filter out our animals' water.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good idea I think this is an effective and good idea, but hate that you have to remember to turn the switch back and forth
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well water I have used the Brita faucet filter system for over 10 years. I have well water. I feel confident that Brita enables my household to drink tap water safely. Never an illness related to water consumption.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filter The filter makes my water taste great and smells wonderful
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient! This filter did not fit my faucet perfectly, but I made it work and it works great! I like how easy it is to use.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful unit I just installed this unit and I must say I can taste the difference in the water.Im so excited I tried this product.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i brought this product over 9 years ago and it's great love it
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This really makes the quality of water in your home so much better It's great my family loves it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!! Purchased 3 days ago. It was easy to install. And the filtered water tastes and smells clean. No chlorine smell as before I got my Brita. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and Space Saving I cant sat enough good things about the filtration system. Easy to install, constant source of fresh, clean tasting water, and no more refilling of pitchers on a regular basis!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! I like how convenient this faucet filter is and you do not need to be a scientist or plumber to install it! Is supper easy to install and it fit my faucet!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gross I bought this filter for my RV, I previously had a counter top zero water filter and looove it but the cartridge replacements are kind of out of my budget at the moment and this seemed like a better, more affordable alternative. I’m so upset, I used my tds reader and found out that the brita faucet filter is removing little to no contaminants from my water. The reader is at 509 without the filter and at 496 with the filter. I just wasted $20 on something that does not work whatsoever. And yes I followed all of the set up instructions that came in the box. I’m extremely upset that this filter is claiming to remove 90% or so of all contaminants from water and it’s not living up to its claims.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste good Bought it a few weeks ago and I love the taste its good I am very picky with the water I drink cause that's all I really drink
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money saving item! Been using Brita faucet filter for more than a year now and I cant stress enough how much money my family saves instead of buying water bottles every other day. Very easy to use and very affordable. I will be trying out the other products because why not!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Had this 6 weeks now. This unit leaks from the faucet part and the filter replacement indicator is not green or any other color. I try to fill the ice tray without getting the faucet drippings with the good water. Not easy.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money and planet saver I used to buy 2 cases of water a week for $20 a month. Now I spend $24 for a 2 pack that lasts 8 months.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from basic features This is a good filter and water tastes very good I would recommend.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Always can depend on Brita products are easy to buy and safe to use
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install I bought thisa while ago, and I really like it makes a great tasting cup of coffee
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLEAN YOUR H20! I have purchased, owned, used, many Brita water cleansing products because we as the people on this planet can not be too safe in any regard to anything on any level in life these days. I have used and compared other products and now I have returned to Brita. I believe that says something!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to work with This type of facet filter I bought to usev for cooking and rinsing produce. It leaks terribly and the water pressure is a trickle. Read on YouTube this is a common occurrence with this model. Suggested calling Brita for help and different fittings to try with facet.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for cooking I also use this filter to cook clean and healthy food.
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_28, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_538
  • loc_en_US, sid_basic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 141.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like