"Love having fresh, great-tasting water every time I turn my faucet on!"

Read more reviews

Subscribe Now
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

We designed our faucet-mounted filters to last. These little workhorses are effective for up to four months or 100 gallons, so you can have your peace of mind and drink it too. Brita® faucet filters fit all models of Basic and Advanced faucet filtration systems with simple, one-click installation. SPECS:
  • Height: 4.24 inches
  • Width: 2.26 inches
  • Depth: 2.26 inches
  • Model #: FR-200
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® faucet filter cartridge helps reduce asbestos, chlorine, lead, benzene and trichloroethylene — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 4.24 inches
  • Width: 2.26 inches
  • Depth: 2.26 inches
  • Model #: FR-200

What it filters

Your Brita® faucet filter cartridge helps reduce asbestos, chlorine, lead, benzene and trichloroethylene — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • 100 gal. filter life
  • BPA free
  • Fits Brita® Faucet Mounts
  • One-click installation
  • Replace every 4 months (or 100 gallons)

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.5
out of 5

Total Reviews

115

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so happy I bought this unit a little less than a month ago. This morning I we t to use it and water started to spray everywhere. The filter case has a huge crack all the way around the bottom like it's trying to desperate. Lucky I had another filter to replace quickly. Now I'm a little hesitant about this unit.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I love that this product is so easy to use. It is simple to switch back and forth between the filter and normal tap water. I will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy use Changing out the filter is very easy. I do wish the filters lasted as long as they say they do though.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, great for the environment, frugal I've been using his product for years and recently discovered the recycleable option For the filters. I can't wait to use this free shipping opportunity to make drinking water more eco-friendly.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and quality! Thank you so much Brita for making clean water affordable!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter I bought this a while ago and I’m really enjoying it! Saving money!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great install! Easy to change! and all in all, great value when you think about the long run benefits.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from filter I brought this aboyt a week ago, and I'm very happy with it. I can taste the difference and also the odor..
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great filter turns your tap water into amazing drinking water without the hassle of having to fill up pitchers. easy to swap out and last a long time
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! No complaints at all about this filter. Easy to use and change. Pure water taste lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought the Brita filter but once I but it on it look good but when I turned on the filter side it literally popped out all the water went everywhere I'm very disappointed I spend money on this to see this kind of result!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT A must when using the faucet filter... We love the indicator reminding us its time to change... HUGE taste difference
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the difference in the world going on 8 months 1 filter change since new and couldn't be happier. terrible sulfur egg smell in our water due to farming community and old infrastructure transformed into water on par with bottled water. money well spent and every penny earned and then some.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love brita We buy this every 3 months! With well water and not knowing the quality of the water we use tge replacement filter to keep our water healthy and safe to drink.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great filter! Have used it for 6months. It's a good filter that provides instant flitered water flow. However, it does take some space in the kitchen sink when fitted on the tap. You have to be careful with not running hot water through it.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but... This is my second faucet mount in two years time. I love this when it works properly, and for me that means having the LED reminder light work for more than a year. Sure when it stops working I can mark my calendar to determine when to replace the filter, but what happens if my use is excessive within that period of time? I have no way of knowing this for sure and end up not reaping the benefits of the filtration system. This second system was a replacement that you provided when I complained about his problem with my first system. At that time you assured me that this was the lastest model and that the LED problem had been addressed. Obviously given the number of complaints about this issue, it has not been resolved. I do not want expect another replacement unless there has been a redesign that addresses this issue. Those of us who consider ourselves loyal Brita customers deserve nothing less.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great filter, really works Recently we bought new filters for our faucet and hadn't replaced them before as it was fairly new. While changing, we broke the whole attachment, so it wasn't as easy as I expected. Fortunately, Brita helped me was able to replace my attachment. After realizing what I needed to do differently, I see that this IS actually a easy filter to change. I just wish the filters or attachment told me when to change it. It's supposed to have a light, but mine does not.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very very slow!!!! Bought this a week ago and I noticed today it filters one or two drops at a time. Very disappointed!!!!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to replace This filter is extremely easy to replace and I am happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for faucet We love using the Brita faucet filter replacement on our kitchen sink faucet at my fiancees house. The tap water at his house is very cloudy without it.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome great product, I would recommend to a friend for sure
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its great i use for long time its really good for home and healty
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter. It is easy to install. The water stream is thin, but strong. I like it.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE MY LIFE MUCH EASIER AND TASTE BETTER TOO!! Our water is so hard I won't even give it to the cat. These are easier to store, easy to replace & less expensive than bottled water.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to replace these brita filters are easy to replace and filter the water so it tastes great!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought that one couple weeks ago I am very happy I did
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last a long time! I bought this for my faucet filter and I am impressed with how much better the water tastes and how long they last
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filter replacement Small, lightweight, easy to install and hassle free
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad filters I bought new filters and when I put a new in it starts blinking red right away
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean and fresh tasting excellent. Would not do with out. I have bought a filter more than 15 years. I have to have this filter. i feel safe with Brita.
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_faucet-filters, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT