Brita Longlast® Filter Get More for Less* with Brita Longlast®
  • Eliminate up to 900 water bottles with every filter.
  • Removes 99% of lead**
Subscribe Now

*The Brita Longlast® Filter reduces even more contaminants than a Standard Brita® Filter.  The Brita Longlast® filter is certified to reduce chlorine
**See certifications. Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water

Longlast® Filter $16.99

(1307) Write a Review Read Reviews
Where to Buy
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The Brita Longlast® Filter works 3x longer*, so you can enjoy great-tasting Brita® filtered water for up to six months between filter replacements. It even filters lead, which can be found in some tap water. SPECS:
  • Height: 4.12 inches
  • Width: 2.31 inches
  • Depth: 
2.31 inches
  • Weight: 0.13 lbs.
  • Model #:OB06
WHAT IT FILTERS: The Brita Longlast® Filter reduces even more contaminants than a Standard Brita® Filter.  The Brita Longlast® filter is certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor), particulate class 1, cadmium, mercury, lead, asbestos, and benzene.   Substances reduced may not be in all users water. *Vs. 40 gallon filters ‡ See certifications. Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water ‡‡Based on 120 gallon filter life and average family usage of 11 glasses per day

Specifications

  • Height: 4.12 inches
  • Width: 2.31 inches
  • Depth: 
2.31 inches
  • Weight: 0.13 lbs.
  • Model #:OB06

What it filters

The Brita Longlast® Filter reduces even more contaminants than a Standard Brita® Filter.  The Brita Longlast® filter is certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor), particulate class 1, cadmium, mercury, lead, asbestos, and benzene.   Substances reduced may not be in all users water. *Vs. 40 gallon filters ‡ See certifications. Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water ‡‡Based on 120 gallon filter life and average family usage of 11 glasses per day

Faq

  • Brita Longlast® Filter User Guide

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Fits all Brita® Pitchers except for Stream Pitcher and Infinity Pitcher
  • Lasts six months,‡‡ so you’ll 
 only replace twice a year
  • One Longlast Filter used = 900 plastic bottles saved
  • Reduces more contaminants including 99% of lead†

The Reviews Are In

Rating

3.1
out of 5

Total Reviews

1307

Satisfaction

94%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You people are bonkers Thank you for wasting an hour of my life reading your reviews. I hope you understand that Brita filters literally do nothing. Please go outside, and seek help if necessary
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting after two months ,water still tastes like spring water
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from older style I have been using pitchers that use this style filter for years. It gives great tasted water,bulkier style.I think probably has more more filter in it than the new one. It is easier to find at most major store.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Longlast filter quite an oxymoron! I ordered 2 of these filters about a month ago as well as an additional pitcher thinking they would save filters into the trash. They don't work. The first one didn't drain and then starting draining dark soot into the water. Clearly there was an issue. Placed the second one in, it drained for about 2 weeks now it does not work either. You seem to have a problem. While I am all about less items into the trash I do not have money to throw away either. Just not a good product, stick with the old white ones, they work great!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea but Not ready I have been using Brita filters for years and always had good experience. I recently decided to try the Longlast filter ones. My experience is that they were useless. I have not been able to use the Longlast filter for more of a couple of weeks as they appear to be clogged and filtered so slowly pretty much at the first use. Clearly the product is not ready for sale.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting and better filter I'm so happy that I do not need to replace as often (every 6 months)! Also, filters out more things that I do NOT want in my water.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mind was changed! When these filters first came out I told myself I wouldn't spend the money on them again. Everything was fine, but the rate in which it filtered water was so slow that I couldn't stand waiting so long for the pitcher to refill. So with that I reverted back to the standard filter. Well one day I headed to the store because my standard filter was on it's last leg. Much to my disappointment all of the standard filters were sold out. Thank you to all the COVID panic buyers. So this filter was left and I decided "Well better than drink from the tap." They must have definitely improved the filter because now it works just as quickly as the standard ones and I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Brita's Longlast Filter I love the Brita Longlast Filter in my Brita refrigerator dispenser. It last 6 months while producing great tasting water. The long lasting filter gives me more time to concentrate on the important things.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity This filter lasts 6 months--which is so great when you only have to remember to exchange it twice a year. It is extremely easy to take out the old one and put in the new.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product For the best water tastes good my family love it also the price and healh
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Water that Lasts I thinks its the perfect filter for us. I use the water for our Pet Birds, Us and all the cooking. Its great to know It fresh and tastes great
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product is great, and lasts for a long time! Bought another one!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT BOUGHT THIS A WEEK AGO, AND IT WORKS PERFECTLY. EASY TO SET UP AND THE WATER TASTES INCREDIBLE.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue filter I tried this long-lasting filter a couple of years ago and it just clogged up. I have the new filter and since last month it filters quickly and takes out more stuff. Much happier.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasts 6 months? More like 6 weeks if you're lucky After doing our research, my partner decided this would be the better option to deal with the nasty aquifer water in our town. I wish we had gone with the competitor. Does the product do what it says it does? Yes, sorta. The water tastes great. Love the water. Does it last 6 months? No. No it does not. I just installed a new filter maybe 2 weeks ago and it started with great water flow, only took a matter of minutes to fill. But now there is barely any droplets of water coming through. I've already sunk the money into this filter and water jug so I guess I am stuck with it until something breaks.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best filter I bought this with my new pitcher and I love the fact that it lasts longer than the original filter. Gives me about 4.5 months use, 3+ fills per day, and less waste to carry.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed.. I bought two of the longlast filters from Walmart on 7/31. Today, 8/28, both were clogged. One lasted for two weeks then changed to another one it completely clogged today.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Longlast!??!??! NOT!!! After checking reviews for filters with high NSI/ANSI ratings, I chose the "Longlast"- approximately 6 months or 120 gallons. The first filter lasted 4 months. I am ok with that. 120 gallons...maybe. The next 2 did not last a month. A house of 4 people. Horrible.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fitler! I was getting tired of having to replace the filter after 2 months so I picked this up at Walmart and have had nothing but good results!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great! Convenient and healthy every day! It is wonderful!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work I have purchased the long last filter in the past and it literally took hours before it filtered the water. I have returned the filter to the store and was given the regular filter in exchange and also Britta addressed the issue and sent a regular filter replacement. I would not purchase a Long life filter again
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features! I bought this a month ago and it has worked great!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Filter So nice to get fresh tasty water with a long lasting filter.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I brought a month ago and it's not working I got clogged no water comes out
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longlast tastes better Bought a few week ago instead of the regular ones... It tastes better.. And glad removes lead.. For me and my 17yr old cat!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No lead! While this filter is more expensive I can drink water without worrying about lead contamination. Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with Longlast filters Last year onwards I am using longlast filters but last time I bought filter after one month its started to leaking carbon with water.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's only last a month So disappointed. Filter starts slow down filtering water only about 3weeks ago. Now water taste not clean with bitter aftertaste. It's supposed to last 6month but I have to get new filter only after a month. Huge false claim as long lasting filter.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Really Do the Job I bought this thinking it would be better in comparison to using 3 of the white ones. However, the water tasted different and I don't feel like filtered the water.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Filter life New filter with less than a month’s use simply stopped filtering (flowing) tap water. Hopefully it is a starter filter and not the advertised longer life filter.
Date published: 2020-08-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_1287
  • loc_en_US, sid_longlast-filter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 239.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like