Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

Brita Stream® pitchers and dispensers filter while you pour, and remove chlorine taste and odor.

Subscribe Now

Stream® Filter $6.99

(124) Write a Review Read Reviews
Where to Buy
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The Brita Stream® System features Filter-As-You-Pour® technology, designed to remove chlorine taste and odor, and deliver great-tasting water when you want it. This revolutionary filter is compatible with Brita Stream® Pitchers and the Brita Ultraslim Stream® Dispenser. SPECS:
  • Height: 4.31 inches
  • Width: 1.59 inches
  • Depth: 1.59 inches
  • Weight: 0.078 lbs.
  • Model #: OB05
WHAT IT FILTERS: The Brita® Stream Filter reduces contaminants that can show up in tap water, including chlorine taste and odor. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Specifications

  • Height: 4.31 inches
  • Width: 1.59 inches
  • Depth: 1.59 inches
  • Weight: 0.078 lbs.
  • Model #: OB05

What it filters

The Brita® Stream Filter reduces contaminants that can show up in tap water, including chlorine taste and odor. Substances reduced may not be in all users water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • 40 gal. filter life
  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Easy installation
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters Chlorine Taste & Odor
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits Brita Stream® Pitchers and Stream® Dispensers

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.1
out of 5

Total Reviews

124

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool new product from Brita Thank you for updating filters for a faster pour and serving. Now I can filter my water and drink it immediately!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT NAME! I really like this filter, works great. Pours in my glass like a stream.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No replacements available Like many people on here, I have not been able to find replacement filters for my Brita Stream. I really love this pitcher and have used it for about a year now. However, I've been searching for months and I haven't been able to find any replacement filters. Nothing in stores or online, so now it seems I'm stuck without any options. Would love to find any filters if possible.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I use and I recomended for your health has a great taste and amazing for the family
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filters Unavailable I bought my Stream pitcher back in February to replace my other Brita pitcher that I had for over 10 years. I love it! But once it was time to buy new filters about April I can’t find them anywhere! They are “out of stock” for 5 months I’ve been looking online and the stores. I called Customer Service a few months ago to look into this matter and they said Brita is aware of the issue but they haven’t added enough “Stream filters” to the market. Please please please make more filters!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great! Convenient and healthy every day! It is wonderful!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The pitcher is great but... I've had my Stream for about 6 months and have been enjoying it. It is easy to use and the water tastes great. It doesn't stream as readily as with the other pitchers but there is less wait time. All of this being said, it is IMPOSSIBLE to find a replacement filter. They are not available anywhere. Now I have a useless pitcher.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you can find them The filter seems to work great. I have had the Brita Stream for just about 30 days now. The light turned red a little sooner than expected. I CANNOT FIND THE FILTER ANYWHERE! I have looked online and called many stores, no one has them. What good is a water filter system without a filter
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cannot Recommend Honestly love this pitcher, but having replacement filters completely unavailable (at least at any reasonable price) is really disappointing. I'd have to say don't buy right now because who knows if or when they'll ever become available again.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good taste Great taste like the rest of the great products Thank you
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pitcher, replacement filters unavailable I love the pitcher. Makes my water taste great. But replacement filters are non-existent. I even used the "where to find" tool, and the only store listed that had them in stock didn't have them. So now I have to buy a whole new pitcher...
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Yep... Impossible to find replacement filters I like the pitcher, but the only replacement filters I can find online are for $29 each - ridiculous. Do the right thing and stop selling these pitchers if you cannot offer replacement filters, and offer to replace the pitchers with something other than the Stream (assuming replacement filters are available) to people who bought these.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CANNOT FIND FILTERS You cannot find replacement filters ANYWHERE. The only way to get replacement filter is to but new pitcher. This has been issue for months . I have bought Brita for years and seems funny you cannot buy any filters but they are still selling new pitchers with one filter. ...
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No filters anywhere I got this beautiful filter 2 months ago hoping to reduce my plastic use. Unfortunately the filter has expired and there is absolutely no where to buy them. I am extremely disappointed and dissatisfied with this product. Waste of money.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always feel like the water is better when i use this one, but expensive to replace.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t find filters anywhere I just purchased the stream 25 cup dispenser at my local Target only to find out that the filters aren’t available ANYWHERE! Not online, not in stores, I mean NOWHERE! Incredibly frustrating after spending $40 on the dispenser. I’ve been a loyal Brita customer my entire adult life but can safely say no longer! Perhaps have retailers pull all the Stream pitchers and dispensers off the shelves if the filters have been discontinued!!! And I’d like to be reimbursed seeing as how I’m the owner of a brand new USELESS dispenser.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Out of stock for months Haven’t been able to change my filter for three months bc they’ve consistently been out of stock. Today I got fed up with Brita and purchased Zerowater pitcher instead and look forward to doing more business with them. I’ve contacted Brita directly about the shortage and was told to contact store managers, what?? No thanks
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unavailable EVERYWHERE Been Brita users for over a decade and love the Brita Stream. However, we are unable to locate any filters, at major retailers or online. When I do find them online, they are astronomically overpriced by resellers. We had to purchase another filtration system, and are severely disappointed so we now have to rely on expensive bottled water. Please help us locate some Brita Stream filters!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot remove filters Sorry I wasted so much on something that Brita support doesn't know about.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great filter This is a really great filter that works well. I would highly recommend it to all!!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CANNOT PURCHASE REPLACEMENTS CANNOT PURCHASE REPLACEMENTS ANYWHERE, NOW JUST HAVE A PLASTIC DECANTER
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working great Received a 3 pack with picture purchase simple and easy to use . Also a fan of recycling program for filter and foil package.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to find anywhere. I used to love the stream pitcher but the filters are impossible ti find. When you find them, they r so expensive, it’s ridiculous! I Changed to a different brand of pitcher!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unavailable! Why did I buy the pitcher if the filter is not available anywhere? I like the product but will have to go to something else if this never comes back in stock. This will make me not buy another Brita product simply because if availability.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good filter, but can’t find anywhere! I got this for my new Brita Stream. It tastes great and there’s no visible residue in bottle. The only problem is that replacements are sold out everywhere now!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unavailable Unable to get filters for this pitcher. Looking elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stream Filters It is very difficult to find these filters. Walmart, Target, and Amazon have no inventory. Please help! Carry them on your own website. Dolores Sevier
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure water Taste gets enhanced Loved it but expensive good if brita can reduce prices
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product that lasts long. Recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! They last a really long time and they are a great price!
Date published: 2020-05-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_stream-filter, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Change Your Brita Stream® Filter

Step 1
Flush your new Brita Stream® filter with cold water for 15 seconds.

Step 2
Insert filter into filter cage with blue ring facing up. Press filter until it clicks.

Step 3
Install filter cage onto lid with a firm twist.

Step 4
Activate electronic indicator. Fill pitcher and enjoy great-tasting water.