Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

The Brita Stream® Cascade is the only pitcher that filters while you pour, so no more waiting at the sink for water to filter. It also removes the taste and odor of chlorine and more!

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The 12-cup Brita Stream® Cascade is our largest Brita Stream® pitcher. It features our patented Filter-As-You-Pour® technology, which eliminates the need for a traditional reservoir. So, no more waiting at the sink for the water to filter. It also removes chlorine (taste and odor) and more, delivering great-tasting water without the waste. And it’s easy to set up. Run the new filter under cold water for 15 seconds and insert it into the filter cage until it clicks. SPECS:
  • 12-cup capacity
  • Height: 10.24 inches
  • Width: 9.40 inches
  • Depth: 5.64 inches
  • Weight: 2 lbs.
  • Model #: OB57
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • 12-cup capacity
  • Height: 10.24 inches
  • Width: 9.40 inches
  • Depth: 5.64 inches
  • Weight: 2 lbs.
  • Model #: OB57

What it filters

Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Stream User Guide (PDF) »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Space efficient
  • 12 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.5
out of 5

Total Reviews

266

Satisfaction

98%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size This is exact what I needed for a small fridge located upstairs. Perfect size and as always the amazing Brita filtration.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Great tasting water. I bought this pitcher 2 months ago. Its sleek. It fits so well in my refrigerator. It saves me a lot of unnecessary spending on bottle water. It saves the environment. The water taste so good!. I'm proud of myself for purchasing this item. Thank you Brita.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size I have saved a lot of money not buying water bottles
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE We purchased this pitcher and loved it, however after shopping numerous stores we could not find the filters. Upon contacting your company it was explained slow processing due to the Covid and send a certificate for $10. (Thank You) After much searching the filters were finally found @ Publix in Jensen Beach, FL.We love that we don't have to wait for the water to go thru the system!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can’t find Filter works great but I’ve been having very hard time to find them. They’ve been out of stock for a while now both on Target and Amazon. I hope there will be more retailers that carry these in the future too.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love how quick it comes out! The pitcher is perfect for my small fridge
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brita Ever I bought this a few months ago and it has really been a game changer for the water in my apartment. My roommates notice a huge difference as well. Bought one for my another friend and they can't believe the difference it made in their life and water consumption.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesnt take up much space. I really enjoy how it filters on the way out instead of the way in, making it a faster fill up.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I brought this in March 2020, right before COVID so it was amazing. Not having to rely on buying water then recycling the water bottles after. Then comes Hurricane Season in Hawaii with COVID and this Brita saves me. Always loved Brita growing up and it's even better now as an adult. Would recommend. BTW the instant stream of filtered water and getting to fill it up easily is a procrastinators dream.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size I am so happy I bought a Brita, I save so much money, not buying bottled water. It’s cold and refreshing.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from FILTERS ARE NO WHERE You cannot find these filters anywhere!! They’re impossible to locate in store or anywhere online! Even BRITA themselves don’t have them in stock. STOP MAKING THE PITCHER IF YOU CANT KEEP UP WITH THE FILTER
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient pouring while in use, appreciate that. also great filter, but expensive to replace
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pitcher pitcher is convenient nice and slim in the fridge. love everything about it.... EXCEPT now i cant find filters for it anywhere! i even used points to buy new filters and no stores around here sell them anymore! they all sell only the new bigger filter that doesnt fit my wonderful stream!
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water taste great I bought this brita pitcher a few days ago and I love,love it,,water taste great
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't put in the dishwasher I did just that and now the pitcher is discolored. I wished there was a way to deep clean, e.g. sanitize the pitcher. Another issue I have is the battery, it cannot be replaced. What is one supposed to do when it doesn't work anymore? Toss the whole thing?
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this item before the pandemic and I am so glad I do not have to worry about drinking water.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best In Show I needed to replace my traditional Brita pitcher with something more streamline, and with a larger capacity. I chose the Cascade Stream pitcher, and I couldn't be happier. It's exactly what I needed: larger capacity, easier to store in the refrigerator, and better filtering method. But what REALLY impressed me was when I read the product reviews from Consumer Reports regarding water filtration pitchers. The Brita Stream had the top rating of all. I'm sticking with Brita!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love it easy to use and the water tastes amazingly like nothing!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water I do not like tap water at all. Got this and only drink water from it now. Used to only buy bottles
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Stream pitcher I’ve been using my Stream pitcher for about 6 months and love it. Super easy to refill and no waiting to pour clean water instantly.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Stream Cascade I bought this pitcher some time ago to replace another one I had for years. Good product!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pop Up Top I have been using my pitcher for some months now and was happy with it's functionality. I did notice that the indicator for the filter change has never worked for me. But now the pop up top has broken and water pours out of the pitcher there as well. Its an expensive pitcher for these problems.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like my Brita Stream I've been using my Brita Stream for about 4 months. I really like it. It is very easy to use & quicker than the regular one I had. I gave that one to my daughter, because it was still usable & I wanted her to have one sense she moved out of my house with her husband.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic dispensers quality I wish brita couls make glass bottles, dispenser etc. instead of plastics.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought for our son, love it. He was starting a fitness program.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher - Works very well This is a whopping 12 cup pitcher and works very well. You fill and can immediately begin pouring as the water is filtered as you pour. Filter placement is a breeze.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Buy! I bought this 6 months ago & I’m so happy I did ! My water tastes great & it’s better to use pitchers or stainless steel bottles instead of plastic bottles ! Thanks Brita !
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy This pitcher is AMAZING!!!! It makes your water taste fresh
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast fill, slow to pour We got this pitcher to replace our old Brita pitcher. We went with stream in order to avoid the inevitable spills that happen when you pick up the pitcher and pour before the water has had a chance to filter through. No more spills that way, but the one drawback of this pitcher is the slow stream as the water filters as you pour.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and refreshing water - immediately! I love this Stream Cascade pitcher. Because of the way it is designed, you can get clean and refreshing water, immediately. Simply fill it and pour away! I use this pitcher to fill containers every two weeks as I use 8 oz each day to consume a stick package drink. I can get exactly 14 8-oz. servings from one full pitcher, so it works perfectly for me. The slim design also enables me to put the pitcher in the door of my refrigerator, so it does not take up much space. I love it!
Date published: 2020-04-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_cascade, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT