Every Pour Filtered for Great-tasting Water, When You Want It

The Brita Stream® Rapids pitcher features Filter-As-You-Pour™ Technology. Just fill it with tap water and start pouring immediately.

Rapids Stream® Pitcher $34.99

(948) Write a Review Read Reviews
Where to Buy
Find Filters for This Item
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

The 10-cup Brita Stream® Rapids features our patented Filter-As-You-Pour® technology. Now there’s no need for a traditional reservoir, so no more waiting at the sink for the water to filter. It also removes chlorine (taste and odor) and more, delivering great-tasting water without the waste. And it’s easy to set up. Run the new filter under cold water for 15 seconds and insert it into the filter cage until it clicks. SPECS:
  • Height: 9.90 inches
  • Width: 9.39 inches
  • Depth: 4.64 inches
  • Weight: 1.35 lbs.
  • Model #: OB55
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 9.90 inches
  • Width: 9.39 inches
  • Depth: 4.64 inches
  • Weight: 1.35 lbs.
  • Model #: OB55

What it filters

Your Brita Stream® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine taste and odor that’s found in some tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Stream User Guide (PDF) »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Controlled pour for easy refill of reusable water bottles
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Filter-As-You-Pour™ technology
  • Filters ice water
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Space-efficient design
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.6
out of 5

Total Reviews

948

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pitcher EVER I bought this product almost a year ago and I am so glad I did!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few years ago and I definitely enjoy being able to get fast filtered water. Just wish the stream was a tiny but faster but still enjoy this product!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Product I have the Brita Stream. I really like the style and ease in which it nicely fits on my counter. The water tastes really good! The changing out the filters is a very simple process, a 15 second bath of the new filter, fill up the container and fresh, clean water is available, BAMMM!
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the slim size Loved how slim it is and doesn't take much room, and that it filters while I poor
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Features This is my second Brita Stream Pitcher. My first one was damaged in my move. :(
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage 2 weeks after I bought the Stream Pitcher, the indicator on the top of the pitcher turned to red, like I'm supposed to change the filter. I know it was not time to change it so I waited for a total of two months as I am the only one using it. I bought a new filter, installed it, and it is still flashing red. I guess this is Brita's attempt to get me to keep buying filters. But it's just making me throw this piece of junk in the trash. Nice try.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this a few months back and we couldn't be happier. We used to buy so much bottled water because we couldn't stand the taste of the tap. Now we have tasty, filtered water, the size is perfect for two people throughout the day, and doesn't take up too much room in the fridge, either. My only real complaint is the filters aren't available everywhere. But the filters last a long time so it's not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have finally found a water filter pitcher! I have been using Brita pitchers and other systems for a long time (decades) but I am glad I can get up and make water with Brita Stream Pitcher and get a good cup of coffee. Seems counterintuitive, but it is also simple. I just want to start my day right.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water Very good job at reducing flavor and odor, flows quick
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from better than before This type is better than your old style pitcher, does not have to wait for the water to fill up. it is more convenient and the pitcher is more sleeker.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I’ve had my Brita Stream pitcher for several months, and it’s the perfect size for 1-2 people. When it’s full, the shape and handle make it easy to use. The filter provides very clean drinking water, and I drink lots of it. I highly recommend this pitcher as a space saver or for 1-2 people who want to make sure they’re getting good drinking water. If only the filters weren’t so difficult to find...
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago for my son and love it so much that I kept it for myself
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, nice appearance I've owned my pitcher less then a month. I love the way it takes the smell and taste of chlorine out of the water.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Have used a Brita product for 30 years or more. They keep making styles that I like and the water ALWAYS tastes soooooooooooooo good.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Tasting Water My city is putting so much chlorine in the tap water it is undrinkable, I bought a brita stream pitcher and the water now tastes better than bottled, I would recommend brita to everyone.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from be patient received as a gift. because it filters water as you pour; it pours very s l o w. not used to how long it takes to fill coffee maker, water bottles, etc... but water does taste great !
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water Pitcher I really like that you can use filtered water immediately after filling your pitcher. Only needs one fill to discard, I use to water my plants, immediate use after that
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste Great!! I absolutely love this pitcher. Water taste great and it’s so convenient not too mention using it saves from all the plastic bottles.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelente product I’m used every day at my work and after used there I bought one for my home and my kids love this product.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water tastes great! I love this pitcher because it is easy to change out the filters, and the slim design means it's not too bulky in my fridge. The water comes out fast with a full pitcher, my only complaint is once the water level starts to get low, the water moves very slowly out of the pitcher.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Is so good I recomended to buy very easey to fill up has a great taste and is so goood
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean water since I bought water pitcher about 6 months ago I am completely satisfied with fresh clean water my water was so hard and strange tasting for an long time
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Great! Convenient and healthy every day! It is wonderful!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Im very happy with the pitcher. Water taste clean and great. I had this pitcher for over a year and i replace the filter every month. I actually have another Brita bigger size pitcher that i use for every day use for cooking.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filter Replaced the filter and got a red light not green. Tried rinsing and to no avail. Not sure if it is working but threw it out and got another filter -- same thing. Battery may be gone...
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher I bought this pitcher 2 years ago and I love it! It helps water taste great I feel safer drinking my water
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift ever! Got my Brita pitcher for Christmas and it has been one of the best gifts I have ever received!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very good taster better the problem is that it can be slow
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great Features My water taste so much better! I bought my pitcher in January 2020. I would recommend this picture to everyone.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great faster, and good teste I purchase about a year ego. I glad to did. Is easy to change the filter and I very practical because have light to indicate when I have change the filter.
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_1190
  • loc_en_US, sid_rapids, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 168.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

You Might Also Like