Now Comes With a Brita Longlast® Filter

Get up to 6 months of great-tasting water between replacements.

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

This space-efficient 18-cup capacity Brita® Ultramax Dispenser with Brita Longlast® Filter features an easy-to-use flow controlled spigot to help keep your whole family hydrated. Its generous capacity minimizes refills, and every Brita Longlast® Filter delivers up to 120 gallons of great-tasting water. That’s 3x longer than PUR and 6x longer than Zerowater,* giving you the equivalent of 900 disposable water bottles. So you can save money, and keep plastic waste out of landfills. SPECS:
  • Height: 9.67 inches
  • Width: 13.94 inches
  • Depth: 5.19 inches
  • Weight: 3 lbs.
  • Model# OB 24
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium, mercury, even lead — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide.
Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 9.67 inches
  • Width: 13.94 inches
  • Depth: 5.19 inches
  • Weight: 3 lbs.
  • Model# OB 24

What it filters

Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium, mercury, even lead — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide.
Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Longlast® Filter User Guide

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Easy-pour spigot
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Longlast Filter included
  • Space-efficient design
  • 18 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.4
out of 5

Total Reviews

129

Satisfaction

100%
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was great for two months I purchased this Brita dispenser to replace our very, very old Brita dispenser that reached the end of it's life. We loved that this dispenser was slimmer and seemed to filter so much faster than our old one. We loved this thing, until we started noticing the water. Our fruit drawer in our fridge was filled! Since more than one person uses the dispenser we didn't notice that the water was just disappearing. Anyway, even though it is only 2 months old the faucet continuously drips. We are so disappointed since we use it so often. Such a bummer.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate drinking tap water. This brita makes it quick and easy to grab a cold glass if water. I would say it's worth the money. If you are looking for a water filter that is easy to use i recommend this one for sure.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than buying bottled water, both for the environment, and for taste and quality. With 4 of us in the house drinking it pretty consistently, we really only refill it once every 2-3 days. Easy to clean and change the filter and the taste of my water blows me away.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So upset I just bought this and opened it up this morning. I thought it would be a great alternative to continuously buying bottled water. However I'm so upset. It takes FOREVER to fill. I thought maybe I put the filter in wrong, although it's not rocket science. Then I thought maybe the filter itself was defective so I opened another one and tried that. Nope. It has been sitting in my sink for 15 minutes now. Still not filled. Watched videos online of the pitcher, and those seem to fill at a reasonable pace with flowing water coming out of the filter. Not sure if it's the long lasting filter that sucks But mine, doesnt even flow into the dispenser. It barely even drips. I cant remember the last time I was so irritated about a purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I realy like this filter system it lasts me about 3 days of not having to refill it. The one thing I do not like is that the more water you drink the more often you have to change the filter and they can be pretty pricey at times. I recomend this filter if you cant drink you tap water!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this long last filter but it didn't last long at all. the filter only lasts for two weeks and the water just sat in the reservoir. so disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too slow We bought this water dispenser a few weeks ago. At first, it was working smoothly,then after a few days I noticed that it filters slowly.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I never buy bottled water. This is a must in the fridge. I never thought I needed something like this now I can’t live without it. This is the best tasting water plus the filter lasts a long time
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this water filter, it makes my water taste so much cleaner compared to tap water. WATER DOES HAVE A TASTE. I like this a lot better than the pitcher models because I don't have to pick it up to get my water, I just use the spout and refill it by pouring a large cup of water in the top when I need to. Replacing the filter is so easy. My friends all comment on my filter because it is so easy to use and works so well.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been a big fan of Britta filters for a while now and I recently upgraded to this version since I have a larger fridge. I enjoy the flow of the spout and how much water it can hold. I can honestly say Britta filters have changed my life in regards to how much water I drink and I love always having filtered water accessible!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk! We switched to this from our worn out old Brita tub about 2 months ago. We got it because of the “long lasting filter” what a joke. I’m convinced that the reason these filters last longer is because they take 4 hours to fill one time! This is insane! They only last longer because you are getting so much less filtered water out of them. Most of the day you will find this brita sitting in our sink waiting to fill. I am now dehydrated on a regular basis because every time I go to get water, there is hardly any. We used the regular Brita that was similar to this style for 10 years and it worked great but now my family fights over water, thanks a lot Brita :(
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic filtration, clean, crisp, affordable water. Convenient size, plenty for a 3 person family, possibly 4. My family loves drinking cold, filtered water so this Brit’s Ultramax Dispenser worked well for us. The filter lasts a very long time and the water always tastes clean. Great product.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome dispenser for perfect chilled water and it’s clean! My son thinks it’s a neat new toy but it’s an encouragement to him and his waters needs.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product- incredibly useful for life with little kids. We have an older house and it’s so nice to have easily accessible filtered water without the big attachment on the skin. Our kids love being able to get it themselves and it’s caused them to drink so much water, which is a huge plus! It doesn’t even take up too much space in our fridge!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. It helps me drink more water and also to keep a tab on it. Me and my family loves it !
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was really surprised with the quality of the water, it was good compared to other water systems we have tried. This one really gets rid of the sink water taste. I used it continuously for two weeks, we are a family of four. What we did notice was that if you use it as much as we did it starts tasting different after two weeks. So we might need to change our filter out sooner than later. But I would recommend this product I myself am going to continue using it we loved it.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so easy to use and the water tastes pure and clean when I drink it. The spout is very easy to use and my kids love that they are able to pull it and get their own glass of water! Because this is a larger dispenser I do have to use a pitcher to fill it up a few times and carry it to my fridge which can get a bit heavy and tricky when balancing the container. The filter is easy to put in however it's a bit hard to know when to change the filter. There isnt a light or a way to really know when the filter needs changing which can be a bit difficult because everyone's water supply contains different amount of minerals I am very happy with this product that influenster sent to me to review. I will be buying the filters myself because my family loves using it so much.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I drink a ton of water and this has been a real help. So much easier to pour a glass of clean water
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was SO excited to get this in the mail and we love it! It makes our water taste great, saves money (since we aren’t having to buy bottled water), & if better for the environment! I love how I don’t have to take it out if the fridge to use it! Even my 5 & 6 year old buys can help themselves. I received this item from Influenster for free to review, but I would definitely buy it!
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the design of this Brita filter- it makes drinking water so easy and accessible without having half drank water bottles everywhere. It’s also easy for my toddler to serve himself water which I love! My only complaint is that the filter doesn’t filter enough to make the LA tap water taste that great. Womp...
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sleek dispenser is not only perfect to fit nicely in the fridge but it filters water SO quick. We’ve used several filters for water but they were always so slow, would leave particles, didn’t taste super fresh, etc. This Brita solves ALLLLL of those issues. We have a filter/dispenser on our fridge but use this more than that because you can taste the difference! I did receive this product for free or complimentary for testing purposes.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita has come a long way since I was a kid. The first thing that I love about this product is the size. I use it for infusing water & a ton of it for its size. The 2nd thing I love is how fast it filters. It took about 5mins to fill it. Thirdly, I love the crisp, clean taste of the filtered water. I absolutely love the convenience of having a lot of filtered infused water in my fridge. I would recommend this product for bigger family sizes. But it works for smaller families as well! Brita® Ultramax Dispenser
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With a family of 5, that drinks a ton of water, this thing is so convenient. I love that I'm able to have cold, filtered water in my fridge that my children can get on their own. It makes life that much simpler.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new Brita® Ultramax Dispenser! I’ve always wanted to buy one but never have. Thank you Influenster for my Brita!!!My water tastes amazing! It’s easy to use, clean and handle. #brita #inlove #influenster #happycamper
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this water dispenser!!! Last year our fridge stopped dispensing water, and I had a repairman come out to check on fixing it. He said it would cost $800 to replace the door panel, or I should just buy a new fridge altogether. Obviously neither of those options were ideal, so I just bought small water bottles every few days to keep in the house. A few months ago I was walking around Bed Bath and Beyond and saw this pitcher. The cost was less than $40, and included one filter. I’m so glad I found this deal, and it’s probably the best “appliance” I have in my household. We use it every day, and the water tastes great. Al I have to do is pour in a few cups of tap water, and it does the rest. This size lasts several days, and the spout is so convenient to use. Best part is that my recycling bin is no longer full of individual water bottles every week. I highly recommend this product to everyone who drinks water!
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good i am so happpy i bought this item it holds so much water.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money I was very excited to have this large capacity filter in my fridge. Worked great for the first 2 weeks. Then, all of a sudden, the filter becomes SUPER SUPER slow. Like it takes 6 hours to filter ONE container of water (I timed it). So I went on and searched the internet and low and behold there are LOTS of dissatisfied customers with the same issue! Brita - what are you going to do about this? How can you keep a product for sale when customers are telling you that it's defective? I tried all of the "tricks" that Brita mentions to fix this issue and none of them have worked. I want my money refunded and I want Brita to remedy this product. It is irresponsible for a corporation to keep selling a product it knows is defective.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and expensive I bought this newer expensive long lasting machine and filters and the filter is so slow, barely drips. Tried the resoaking and running filtered water through it like it says under other people’s bad reviews and did not work. Waste of money and I am really disappointed
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filter clogged after three weeks use I bought this dispensor three weeks ago and the quality of the water is exceptional and the ease of use makes it a great addition to the counter by the coffee machine. BUT... now after three weeks of use the longlast filter is clogged and the water no longer passes through the filter. A new filter is $26 and I am not sure I want to spend that much only to find out it clogs again. This filter is rated for 6 months use. Three weeks does not cut it. I have had Brita pitchers for at least 15 years but this may be my last one. Must have moved production out of the US because the quality has greatly depreciated.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity This water filter has a very large pitcher. You can only fill it up about half way each time in order for the water to be filtered. There is a button on the lid, that when you push it, it tells you the type of filter you have and when it needs to be replaced. When you first install the filter and push the button, it says regular filter. After having used it for about a month and now pushing the button, it says longlast filter. We have sulfur water and you can't taste or smell it when you first pour a glass. If you store the water in a plastic bottle, the sulfur smell comes back, but it still tastes ok.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultramax-longlast, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 312.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
* Compared to PUR Lead Reduction 40 gallon filter life and Zerowater 20 gallon filter life.