"Easy to maintain, easy to use, and the taste is great."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Ideal for busy families, sports teams and the office, the convenient, 18-cup Brita® Ultramax can't be beat. A sticker indicator will let you know when it's time to replace the filter, and since it's designed to fit on the counter or in the fridge, you'll always have great-tasting water that's ready to drink. SPECS:
  • Height: 10.47 in.
  • Width: 5.67 in.
  • Length: 
14.37 in.
  • Weight: 3 lbs.
  • Model #: OB24/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 10.47 in.
  • Width: 5.67 in.
  • Length: 
14.37 in.
  • Weight: 3 lbs.
  • Model #: OB24/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Read more FAQs about Replacement Filters, including the Brita® Longlast™ Filter »
  • Brita Dispenser User Guide (PDF) »
  • Looking for Replacement Parts? »

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Sticker filter indicator
  • 18 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.7
out of 5

Total Reviews

1725

Satisfaction

98%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longtime Brita User I've been using the Brita Dispenser for many years, this is my third one that I've purchased, gave one to my sister and my best friend. Both still use theirs as well. The only think I wish it was bigger, not widthwise but heightwise. Also the water spout should be longer, as I always have to slide the dispenser forward to fit my cup under the spout and I always fear it's gonna tip forward and spill. Then have to push it back when I'm done. It should be more convenient to just pour and go.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large capacity! Upgrade to dispenser means convenient larger capacity and same great tasting water as previously owned pitcher
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't have to refill so much! I bought the dispenster a couple weeks ago and I love it. I love having a lot of cold, clean water available to drink
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cold Water Container I've had this picture for several years. Longer than I've had any regular water dispenser. It's really makes a difference in the taste of the water. And all I have to do is keep the filter changed.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from water dispenser I have had my brita dispenser for more than 5 years I love it will never change
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the large but compact size Bought it to replace all the bottled water I was using. Best decision ever.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love this! I just fill it up and forget about the filter, unless someone pushes the button. It makes my life easier because I don't have to worry about when to change the filter.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dispenser! I bought this about a week ago because I wanted to stop using so much plastic with water bottles. So far it’s been great, setting it up was easy and my water tastes amazing! The only thing that I didn’t like was that I had to take a shelf out of my refrigerator for it to fit in there but, maybe I just need a bigger one.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought this a while ago and am so happy that I did!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using for years I love that I can fill it and still pour while it's filtering. And it holds so much more water than the pitcher
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large capacity; Faucet breaks This dispenser is pretty good. What’s really nice is the large capacity. However, the faucet broke in mine and Brita refused to replace it. They wanted me to buy a whole new unit. So much for the environment! Also, the water filtration rate can sometimes be slow. Not sure why. And don’t place this near a hydroponic herb garden as the grow light can cause algae to grow in your dispenser.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! This is going to save us lots of money and time! Fits great in frig.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I have had the Brita dispenser for 2 years and it is perfect. The size is just right to not take up too much space, but still have plenty of water without having to constantly refill. It has helped me drink more water throughout the day which is necessary for health and wellness.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used to live outside of the city and was on well water and recently moved into the city and had to switch to city water. The water here was disgusting, you could smell and taste the chlorine. I finally got the dispenser so I could keep it in my fridge. I poured my first glass of water and it was like drinking heaven. I was honestly surprised at how much of a difference there was and I will never get rid of this product!
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh, Cold Water Readily Available When moving to a new home without a fridge dispenser, we needed a way to have as much cold, filtered water on hand as possible. This dispenser made this possible - we can fill it up with adequate water and have enough on hand to fill our water bottles in the morning before work. We have used far fewer bottled water because of this!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I love this thing, it fits in my fridge and gives me 2 gallons of filtered water. It does exactly what it says it does. I plan on telling everybody I know about it .
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The Brita Dispenser filters water not too slow and the taste of the filtered water is great!
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the brita dispenser i've always used brita pitchers but after moving in with my boyfriend, we decided to purchase a larger unit for the both of us. i have to say, i really love having this dispenser in the fridge. it is slim so it doesn't take up too much space width-wise, and fits perfectly. it has a nice sleek design. my only complaint is that the water comes out a little slow, especially when it gets close to being empty...i tilt the unit down to help speed it up. otherwise, i love it.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! I have used this for a couple months and is working great!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect when you have 6 people in your home I bought this so that way it was easy to fill and a lot of water being held so the kids can always have access to good tasting water.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but a little too long for SubZero top shelf Had to move the butter shelf on the fridge door down in order for the Ultramax to fit on my top shelf
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy my boyfriend and I use this and its makes filling up out bottles before workouts super easy. there's always filtered water available which makes things so much easier. one struggle for me is filling and lifting a full tank onto our counter top.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly in my office I got a new Keurig coffee maker and they recommended using only bottled water. Well, that's terrible for the environment, so I chose a Brita dispenser instead. I don't have a lot of space in my office and this fits in very nicely! I also like not having to get up and leave my desk any time I want to get a drink!
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE JT I love that it’s slim to fit in my small fridge but has the capacity to hold so much water. I also love the color indicating when the filter needs to be changed.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great in fridge! Great way to keep the family hydrated and save the earth at the same time!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded from a pitcher to this 18 cup water dispenser and my family and I love it. Aside from saving money buying bottled water, the dispenser also saves us time because less refills are made compared to a pitcher. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy I've had this dispenser for over two years and it is still going strong. Good durability and easy to fill make my life easier. I can fill the dispenser and at the same time dispense water, which comes in handy when you are filling bottles to go.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Clean water is the best I have ever had I would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tap water scares me I am glad to have my Brita- the longlast filters are great. I sometimes notice specs of I don't know what in my tap water, so Brita makes me feel safer!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great filter Nice pitcher and easy to use. The form factor makes it easy to place anywhere. Only Gripe is that it’s a bit pricy
Date published: 2020-09-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_1630
  • loc_en_US, sid_ultramax, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 214.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT