"The taste of the water is so pure, I use it for everything."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Stay hydrated without the added bulk in your refrigerator or countertop. This ten-cup pitcher features a streamlined design, improved filter fit and locking lid to keep your water fresh without the frustration. SPECS:
  • Height: 10.16 inches
  • Width: 10.71 inches
  • Depth: 
5.43 inches
  • Weight: 2.48 lbs.
  • Model #: OB36/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 10.16 inches
  • Width: 10.71 inches
  • Depth: 
5.43 inches
  • Weight: 2.48 lbs.
  • Model #: OB36/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Fun colors to choose from
  • Improved filter fit
  • Locking lid
  • Soft-touch Handle
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.6
out of 5

Total Reviews

1313

Satisfaction

95%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps us hydrated,makes the water taste great! I have had this for a while, and it really makes our water taste crisp, cool, and fresh. I wish there were a way to keep the lid on more securely, because sometimes I accidentally dump water on myself.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me money I have owned my Brita for several years. Using the Brita saves me time and money. No more bottled water. No more plastic in the landfill. Filtering my tap water also saves my Keurig from calcium deposits, therefore saves money on vinegar and cleaning time .
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water I was apprehensive when I made this purchase. I went ahead with the purchase after reviewing all youtube videos and comments. I'd say this is the single most best investment I've made when It comes to kitchen equipment. Prior to this we were using one 4 L bottle a day at home. This has reduced the amount of bottled water I purchase drastically. I may already have gotten the return on this investment just within a couple of months. Its simple easy to use device. A must have in all households.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Brita water pitchers I’ve used them for yrs and this one is my favorite color RED!
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Convenient and little time consuming, great taste.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES!! Have always liked Brita products. The Grand pitcher is another great addition for the Brita product line! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop plastic bottle waste I've my Grand Brita pitcher for so long that I can't remember when I first bought it. Safe to say 5 yrs plus and love my filtered water! I bought one early on when I noticed more and more bottled water coming on the market. Remember thinking what a waste of money not to mention all the plastic waste. The only problem I had with my pitcher is that it's so old that Filter Change Indicator no longer works. But pitcher has held up over years of use. So I simply started marking my calendar. But then my girlfriend had the Lake model that I fell in love with....but that's another review! Now I'm a proud owner of 2 Brita pitchers! Love having back up ready to go when life gets busy!
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! I bought this pitcher over a week ago and can't believe it took me so long. The taste is definitely cleaner and better. Even my 12 year old notices the difference.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this today and like how easy it was to set up. Also the light indicator is awesome to let me know the status of the filter
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Look and Good Size! I bought one of these recently and it is fantastic! Holds a great amount of clean water. It also has a nifty gadget to remind me when it's time to swap filters. I can't wait to make some iced tea with the clean water I have now!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher I bought this over a year ago and love it! Drinking water from it every day
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy I always have clean water at my house. I am trying to drink more water.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I have had this for years, love the look and no more bottles!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and size I like the large size of my Brita pitcher, there is always plenty of fresh filtered water for my whole family to enjoy. The water always tastes great and stays nice and cold.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I have been using the Brita pitcher for many years and have enjoyed it each day.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita pitcher I bought this about a year ago but have been using Brita products for many years..like the individual bottles and then updated to the pitcher..did not care for old pitcher but new ones are great. easy to fill, clean and use..makes water more drinkable.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly I bought this along with the faucet attachment, and it's the perfect combo.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost effective purchase I have had this model for 2 years. I use it every day for coffee, cooking and drinking .
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! I live in a place where the water is supposed to be very good. Still, I rely on my Brita pitcher for drinking water. It just tastes better. There is a significant difference in the taste of my tap water and my Brita pitcher water. I appreciate the technology that makes this superior water possible. Thanks, Brita!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working as expected Working as expected. It's always good to drink good taste water. But the indicator is useless, because we don't always filter 10 cups every time.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I’m new to using Brita. Honestly I don’t know how the sensor works. I used it for months with only the filter it came with and it never told me to replace. I’m not sure if it is because I removed the small reservoir lid or not. But I got new filters for it anyway. I like that it tastes fresher. Especially when it’s cold.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I am on my second one. I love this product!!! Cold water from refrigerator without the bottle waste
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy bottled water when you can have this?!! I have been using Brita water for awhile now. It taste great and having the long lasting filter makes having it even better. Why buy bottled water? I put the water on my water bottle. Saves a LOT OF MONEY! They also have the best customer service ever. They take of the customers.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I am so happy that I always have clean/cold water to drink!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Love my pitcher it was a replacement from a previous cracked pitcher.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geat size and I love the replacement indicator I'm able to keep this thing full and ready to go. I used to just wait until the filter started working slowly to replace it with my old pitcher. Now I will
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly improves water Overall I am happy with the Brita pitcher/filter. It removes the nasty stuff that makes the tap water taste bad and just makes it water as it should be. My only criticism is with the lid which is attached rather flimsily so that it comes off quite easily. When I'm filling the pitcher I have to take care to keep the lid attached.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic choice for filtered water I consider this a trusted classic choice for filtered water
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh taste Love the clean and fresh favor of my water. Makes it easier than buying bottled water.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I've had my Brita pitcher for so long now .. it's better tasting water .. I will have my water bottles and use my Brita to refill my bottles about 2-3 times then throw away (actually recycle) so it doesn't end up in the ocean and it pretty much pays for itself.
Date published: 2020-08-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_1196
  • loc_en_US, sid_grand, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 321.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT