Streamline Your Life

The Lake Pitcher’s innovative Autofill Lid makes refills a breeze.

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

From its innovative Autofill Lid to its compact footprint, our feature-packed Lake Pitcher was designed to streamline your life. It comes with two Standard Brita® Filters, and holds up to 10 cups of delicious filtered water – big enough to be your household’s go-to pitcher, and slim enough to fit most refrigerator doors. SPECS:
  • Autofill Lid for hassle-free refills
  • Height: 10.22 inches
  • Width: 10.29 inches
  • Depth: 5.82 inches
  • Weight: 1.86 lbs.
  • Model #: OB58
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Autofill Lid for hassle-free refills
  • Height: 10.22 inches
  • Width: 10.29 inches
  • Depth: 5.82 inches
  • Weight: 1.86 lbs.
  • Model #: OB58

What it filters

Your Brita® water dispenser helps reduce the amount of chlorine, copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • 2 Brita® Filters included
  • Autofill Lid
  • BPA free
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Space efficient
  • Space-efficient design
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.3
out of 5

Total Reviews

197

Satisfaction

100%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I'm so happy with my purchase! It's been like say almost 3yrs now. Just noticed they are more styles in which I'm totally interested in looking purchasing.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Filter Pitcher This pitcher filter is so easy to use. Y enjoyed great tasting water, due to Stream Filter technology as you pour water into a glass. And the electronic filter replacement alert you when is time to replace the filter. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Clear The look and ease of using this pitcher is unsurpassed! The filling if this pitcher couldn't get any easier. No flip up lid to accidentally break off (should you bang it on the faucet) while filling the pitcher. Simply place pitcher under the faucet water flow & the flap opens, then as it fills it slowly closes & stops when the reservoir is full. It doesn't get any easier that! Also, it makes the water look so crisp, clean, & refreshing in the clear "see thru" reservoir you can't help but want to guzzle down a few glasses of H2O.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge money saver too! What more can I say. During the past three months we have double paid for our picture and filter. The money we have saved by not having to buy bottled water is amazing. It's a lucho good feeling not creating waste plastic for our landfills.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this water pitcher! I’ve had this product for a few months now and use it daily. It’s built very well and is very sturdy. Fits the perfect amount of water for my family of three. Easy to fill with water and great design.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher I bought this several years ago and have been using it ever day since, a great product and would not be without it.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to clean easy to change filters
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and durable We love our Brita pitcher, its built to last and the water always tastes great.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I use this for more than 7 years. Change to the second pitcher
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought the Lake pitcher a month ago to replace a counter top filter I had been using for years. Noticed a difference right away in the better taste of the water. Easy to use and fill.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent option I bought the first one about 2 years ago. I had no issues with it, completely dish washer safe and love how light weight it is.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the Lake to replace my existing still functional pitcher after I saw my daughter's. Love the "lake" (not touching the cover) feature of filling the water. The cover of the older models are always the ones that breaks.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Use it at home and in rv. Helps when we are on the road with poor tasting water.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I give my dogs filter water every day using this pitcher! I also enjoy the filtered water.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large size and new fill top is great! Purchased via CostCo: handle grip is good and strong, 10-cup size is awesome as we had an older smaller one before, uses same filter-white, very easy self fill new top design is great and as a parent I really appreciate it, fits in a medium size fridge just fine, filtering rate is good as well, been wonderful thus far.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just purchased this about 2 weeks ago, so far I love it. The easy fill top is really nice. The filter fit nice and snug (have only used the regular filter so far). I originally purchased this to replace an older model but have since decided to keep both.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more plastic water bottles! I bought 2 Lake Brita Pitchers. The water tastes clean and pure, nearly as good as Arrowhead bottled water.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice Just like this water pitcher to use for making my coffee in the morning,it sure makes a difference in taste.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality! My favorite things about this product is its look and the taste of the water. The freshness and purity cannot be improved!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy access in Fridge I Love putting one in the fridge and one on the counter, because sometimes you want a cold drink and sometimes You need Room temp. for cooking, Med's and such!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am using Brita for last 3-4 years. I purchased a 2nd one needed for my bed room. This is very good product.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Lake Have used for a year. Great savings . Easy to use. Saves environment on plastic. Will consider higher end filter now (blue one, longer lasting).
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design Just got it from Costco and I am very impressed with it's design. How nicely water can be refilled and lid closes by itself. Overall I like Brita pitchers and filters a lot. Have been using them for years now.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New features! I’ve used a Brita pitcher for probably 20+ years. It was still going strong when I bought this newer one, which is bigger. Nicer to use when we have company. It also has the indicator on it to let me know when filter needs changing. I really like the feature of adding water without having to remove the lid, too. A bit heavy when full for a small person like me, but love it anyway. Good work Brita!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mold problems Since getting this model to replace a broken one I’ve had two issues that I’ve never experienced before. There is a persistent mold problem around the filling device flap where it meets the upper portion, as well as in the hinge area. The second problem is that the electronic monitoring system for indicating when to replace filters appears broken. It never reads yellow or red even after MONTHS of constant use. It blinks green after every pour.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke 3 already Want to love this pitches but Broke 3 of these already. Handle snapped off on one, spring loaded lid on another and the bottom cracked on the third. Trying different model this time.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rehydration I’ve been using Brita pitchers for several years. I recently replace my first pitcher after i dropped it. When filling my newer pitcher, you push down the top when you start the filling process and it lightly beeps when it reach reaches capacity. The only downside is we have a new fridge and the top of the pitcher, which touches the roof of the fridge, tends to freeze. My next pitcher will need to be more compact to eliminate that problem.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy to fill this pitcher is easy to fill and holds just the right amount of water.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaky pitcher and yucky "pink slime" I purchased this at Costco to replace my original Brita which had lasted over 10 years with great satisfaction. This Lake model leaks from the handle and I've noticed that "pink slime" accumulates under the pour spout! I wash the pitcher weekly and the slime still re- appears. Is there an issue with the plastic used in the lid? I have long been a fan of my Brita and have treated many friends and family to housewarming gifts of Brita pitchers but this one has me concerned.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use I just bought my Brita Lake and it is so easy to use and the pitcher filters and fills up really quick and the water tastes so good.
Date published: 2019-12-04
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_lake, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 259.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT