"Brita® makes our water better and removes all the odd 'tastes'."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

We scaled down the space efficient design of our larger pitchers into this six-cup workhorse. With a locking lid, electronic filter indicator and improved filter fit you can enjoy great tasting water no matter how much space you have. SPECS:
  • Height: 8.88 inches
  • Width: 9.33 inches
  • Depth: 
4.29 inches
  • Weight: 1.39 lbs.
  • Model #: OB11/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 8.88 inches
  • Width: 9.33 inches
  • Depth: 
4.29 inches
  • Weight: 1.39 lbs.
  • Model #: OB11/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury — all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Improved filter fit
  • Locking lid
  • Space-efficient design
  • 6 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.7
out of 5

Total Reviews

603

Satisfaction

99%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your water taste great! My water is crystal clear and the water tastes great!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water I bought the Brita because the water in my area tastes very chemical. The Brita filter takes those chemicals out so the water tastes great. I don't have to be worried of being contaminated by chemicals.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brita - Metro I love the size and color of this pitcher. Water come out crisp and clear!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this one,not too big,not too heavy,love it, the water tastes great
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeping our planet clean I bought my Brita about 6 months ago. Very practical, especially during a long, hot summer. No waste, i.e., plastic and water.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brittle I purchased two of these online for my college students. One pitcher cracked while being handwashed. I washed the other one, and it felt very fragile but did not crack. These don’t seem to be of the same quality materials as the Atlantis pitcher that I have happily owned since 2003. I returned the broken one and am taking a chance on the second one since the filters do an awesome job of making our water delicious.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it especially love the smaller, more compact size and i love the bright red color
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great filter perfect filter does everything you need and more you can add minerals to make alkaline
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Test sensor fail Sensor always shows green light. How to determine when should change it
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves lots of money from buying bottle water. Me and my family love the ease.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and easy to use Bought this recently and looking forward to using it over next few weeks.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this almost a year ago to help save my Keurig from the buildup from my well water. First it saves money on buying bottled water and second it has extended the life of my coffee maker. Love it!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only the Best I've been a Brita user for over twenty years. Somethings just get better with age...
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Works great love the freshwater fast and small that's what I'm looking for
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical Fits perfectly inside the door of refrigerator. Color is awesome! Easy to fill refill and change filter.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! I'm so happy that I bought this brita love the fact that it fits in my refrigerator.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and practical Bought this for a small dorm fridge. Perfect fit!
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing design and efficiency!! I brought this over a year ago and it's just 1 of several I've owned over the years. I love Brita.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the water taste better! I've had this Pitcher for a few months now and it has been a perfect addition to the 3 other Brita water filter pitchers that we have ( I like to triple and quadruple the filtering process .) I will stick with Brita!
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I only use the water for my coffee pot. I buy bottle water. I have 2, The top of the Britta has broken loose on both of them. On my first one the spout broke also.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I live using my Brita pitcher! It is so easy to use.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to pour We have had Brita pitchers for years. Love the water taste and easy refill.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Been using this for over a year and it has held up great. I live the filter indicator lights!
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small size! This pitcher is small and compact, but it holds a decent amount of water. I don't have much fridge space and this fits in perfectly without taking up a lot of room.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher I have been using Brita pitchers for many, many years, I just fill it up in the morning and use it all day. I may fill it once more in the afternoon. I asked for a new Brita pitcher for Christmas and of course my grandson bought it for me. Love , Love my Brita.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Pitcher I bought this to help reduce how much bottled water we were buying. I’m really pleased with my purchase and it filters the water very quickly!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good but gets water spots I love this jug, giving 4 rating as it gets water patches. I am not because of water quality in my area. I was in NC before, never faced this issue but now i moved to NJ and started getting these patches.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Filter System Ever I've been using the Brita Metro filter pitcher for about 2 years now, I absolutely love it! The water feels and tastes clean, refilling takes little effort and it's so convenient to know when to change the filter with the "filter change indicator". Best filter system ever!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks stylish I received it through Amazon Prime and I am really happy with the packaging. The red looks really sharp in my apartment. I like how I don't need to buy bottled water anymore.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brita Pitcher Purchase our first on a few years ago and very happy with it an now was the time to replace it so looking forward to the new one
Date published: 2020-08-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_metro, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT