Now Comes With a Brita Longlast® Filter

Get up to 6 months of great-tasting water between filter replacements.

Monterey with Longlast Filter $39.99

(362) Write a Review Read Reviews
Where to Buy
Find Filters for This Item
  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Now the classically styled Monterey Pitcher comes with a Brita Longlast® Filter to deliver up to 120 gallons of great-tasting water. Every Brita Longlast® Filter lasts 3x longer than PUR and 6x longer than Zerowater,* the equivalent of 900 disposable water bottles. So you can save money, and keep plastic waste out of landfills. SPECS:
  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Height: 10.31 inches
  • Width: 8.74 inches
  • Depth: 6.50 inches
  • Weight: 2.6 lbs.
  • Model #: OB 50
WHAT IT FILTERS: The Brita Longlast® Filter reduces even more contaminants than a Standard Brita® Filter. The Brita Longlast® filter is certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor), particulate class 1, cadmium, mercury, lead, asbestos, and benzene. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Fits in most refrigerator doors
  • Height: 10.31 inches
  • Width: 8.74 inches
  • Depth: 6.50 inches
  • Weight: 2.6 lbs.
  • Model #: OB 50

What it filters

The Brita Longlast® Filter reduces even more contaminants than a Standard Brita® Filter. The Brita Longlast® filter is certified to reduce chlorine (taste and odor), particulate class 1, cadmium, mercury, lead, asbestos, and benzene. See the User’s Guide for more details.   Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

  • Brita Longlast® Filter User Guide

Read All FAQs »

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy-fill
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Longlast Filter included
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.2
out of 5

Total Reviews

362

Satisfaction

100%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good size Has a big capacity and keeps debris out and fits in my small fridge with two other brita pitchers
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this over a year ago. We full it up once a day, sometimes twice while we're hosting a get together. Our water is cloudy and weird looking. I refuse to drink it from the tap. This filter makes it taste and look so much better! It didn't take up so much in our fridge either. Washing it is very easy, so it's putting it back together.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher! I've had my Monterey pitcher for a few years now and am extremely pleased with it. It has led me to drink more water. The water tastes so good!! (NOTE: I have not tried the Longlast Filters.)
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great We use our pitcher multiple times a day and we absolutely love this. Great tasting water and quality you can trust.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter and pitcher! I bought a filter and a pitcher when I moved into a new place and didn't like the water. The pitcher looks great on my counter and I love the color. The Longlast filter is good too, as a single guy who lives alone, it lasts forever and I don't have to keep changing filters and thinking about all the waste that creates. Really like the whole system and the reminders on the pitcher and in my email to change the filter!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tastes Good I like that it filters good & tastes better then tap water. However, I'm having an issue with something collecting on bottom edge & am unable to remove it completely. I did not have this problem with my previous pitcher.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design My friend bought this pitcher. If you are a frequent water drinker and you don't want to use the dispenser, I would recommend getting this pitcher. Not sure about the filter, though, but it should work well.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mine was a gift and I love it and it is a great way to save the environment
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job!! I have had this Brita pitcher for about 6 months now, and not only am I drinking more water, I am also saving money. Since I purchased the Monterey, I have not purchased a single bottled beverage, all I drink is water. Great investment.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Water Filter I bought this about 9 months ago and I love it! I’ve been using it with the long life filter and I’ve had to change it about 2 times now, so I say it would last me about 4.5 months. I do drink a lot of water and I fill up my water 3+ times a day, so it doesn’t last the average 6 months. I’m still happy with it regardless. Saving the planet from all the plastic use!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Great! Convenient and healthy every day! It is wonderful!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Bought this after moving into my new place. I’ve always used Brita since my kids were born; (1984). The slim pitcher design fit well in the fridge back then. Now I love that there so many choices and colours to choose from. I like the reminder feature built into the top, and receiving emails too. As long as you keep making them; I’ll keep buying them! PS~I save the old filters to send back to one of many hard to recycle plants! ie Terracycle
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pitcher I bought my pitchers more than half a year ago and it's still cleaning my water. Its well worth the cost. Great buy
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the filters with on Refrigerators. The title speaks for itself! When getting a new fridge for the family, my dad insisted in a two door fridge with a front water dispenser BUT my mom knew and swore by brita that was a bad idea. BUT of course my dad still got what he wanted. It was hilarious later with the water comparison in taste and clarity which water system was superior and it was in fact Brita. We had a family of 10 living in 1 household with constant refills but cheap in great tasting water
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that fresh water taste! It’s nice to have the convenience of great tasting water always on hand. I can have a glass whenever I want, even filling my water bottle to take when I walk.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed I bought this Brita a week ago and it already has cracks in it. It takes forever to fill. Our other Brita lasted a hard 3 years with 5 water drinkers in our house. I wish I would have researched the reviews and got a different system.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended Refilling reservoir only partially fills pitcher, Removing part of the reservoir to refill it is cumbersome. Also, good luck finally instructions on Brita's website.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste I am so happy with our Monterey Pitcher! Our water never tasted so good!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This pitcher works great the water taste fantastic I live in a city where they put a lot of chlorine in the water and it filters it out great and I also have the old lead pipes going to my house and it filters everything fantastic.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The design was cute for the kitchen, but extra bucks for the same filter. Definitely appreciated that the filter lasted much longer. if you can dish out the cash, worth it
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase!! My family has been using this Brita pitcher for a few years and it's never let us down! The long lasting filter does it's job; our water tastes wonderful and it lasts for months!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love my Brita Monterey with Longlast Filter. It was given to me by the Denver Water Department because my pipes have lead so this filters it out. They will replace the pipes in the future but for now I have peace of mind using my Brita. Thanks!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Brita pitcher This is our 2nd year with the Brita pitcher with the long lasting filter. We absolutely love the clean water we are drinking while we see comments on social media about our town’s bad smelling and tasting water. We have totally stopped buying bottled water.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Just purchases and so far has been great water is better tasting
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this pitcher.. And I love it!! I lost my receipt... Best purchase ever
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I bought this 2 months ago and I love it. The water tastes great and I really like the filter detector on top of the pitcher.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Pitcher I just recent started to reuse my pitcher and what a difference it has been. The water taste so much better. Definitely wont be getting off this filtration system anymore.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great model! I brought this model last summer. Filter works great and like the look. The only problem I have is it does build up mole so I do have to clean every few weeks and the bottom of my pitcher has build up cracks already.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features!!!!! This is so cool and very efficient and effective, in addition to being environmentally friendly. I think this is a must buy for everyone!!!!!!! What I love most about it is the taste. It is as fresh as bottled water. Yum!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRUE WATER I'm so satisfied that I keep talking about Brita to all my friends and family. And I have really noticed: the taste is very pleasant, it is very easy to fill, its great capacity makes it very easy to have pure water all the time.
Date published: 2020-06-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_monterey-longlast, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
*Compared to PUR Lead Reduction 40 gallon filter life and Zerowater 20 gallon filter life.