"We use the filter for all our drinking water."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Get all the benefits of our large capacity pitchers — streamlined design, electronic filter indicator, easy-fill lid — with fun, mix-matched colors to choose from. The Wave also includes a comfort-grip handle and locking lid to keep spills to a minimum. SPECS:
  • Height: 10.43 inches
  • Width: 10.79 inches
  • Depth: 5.95 inches
  • Weight: 2.5 lbs.
  • Model #: OB53/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 10.43 inches
  • Width: 10.79 inches
  • Depth: 5.95 inches
  • Weight: 2.5 lbs.
  • Model #: OB53/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Fun colors to choose from
  • Locking lid
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.4
out of 5

Total Reviews

266

Satisfaction

95%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy filter replacement A friend bought it for me, knowing I don't like the taste of chlorine in the tap water and filtered water is all I use for coffee. I love my pitcher. I drink more water because of it!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional Love. We love this. I would buy this again and again if I could.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features just picked it up today my old one cracked I had it for a couple years I live in an apartment building so this filter helps with giving me clean and great tasting water
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I use to have one of these and my family loved it! The water is delicious!
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really glad I have one! I bought this 2nd had actually, have had it quite a while now. After having to clean the filter on my kitchen sink last week, I'm really glad I have this pitcher.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wave Pitcher We use the Brita Pitcher all the time. We have hard well water. The Brita pitcher is our go to for all our water. It filters out the many minerals.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Filtered Water Brita products are very prevalent, so it is easy to buy the products and replacement filters at many stores. I would like the filtering quality to be stronger, so that the total dissolved solid content in the water after filtering is lower. I like the reusable timer that indicates when the filters should be replaced. I like how the filters are not too large and allow for more water in the pitcher. The handle could be reinforced more so that the plastic does not break easily.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy customer I am very happy with my Brita pitcher and should of purchased it long ago. It saves a lot of empty water bottles.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! I use this at work everyday!! Easy to refill and change filter.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Pitcher I've used this for many years now and has held up well.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple quality item Affordable price. Easy to use and you can get it done the first few mins.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sleek style! I bought this pitcher this week and it’s the perfect size! Not too cumbersome or bulky but not mini! The spout is also a nice rounded triangle shape so it pours perfectly into my smaller bottles necks. Love this pitcher!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works wonderfully! I bought this 6 months ago, and have been loving the clean fresh water
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Convenient This has removed the need to go the store weekly to buy bottles of water and reduced my plastic consumption so win for me and the environment!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water This is my third Brita pitcher. They are durable and produce great tasting water. I like the fact that they are environmentally friendly products.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great great great great great great great great great great great
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste cool product! I recently purchased my first ever Brita pitcher and absolutely love how easy and functional it is.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This pitcher has a lot of great features even though I haven’t used it.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Grew up on well water from underground spring. I can't stand taste of any other water. So i bought brita pitcher. Love the taste any being on disability, saves me money from buying bottled water
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great use for daily water i bought this a year back, and am still using it, and it's works great for me
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pitcher We have had this pitcher for almost 2 years and love it. It’s a great size, so it doesn’t empty when my husband and I both need a glass of water.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just so so, nothing special I enjoy knowing that my water is filtered by this Brita pitcher, but I had to learn how to keep it from leaking. Water runs down the handle and onto the floor easily. If it came with a maximum fill point, it wouldn't have this problem. Otherwise it's very easy to change filters although a lot of tiny places to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased this and within 2 months the plastic handle literally snapped off as I picked up the recently refilled pitcher of water. Poor made and not worth the money I spent on it.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for me I never thought I would love my pitcher. I've saved money buying bottled water and my back, carrying cases of water from the store. I know my trashcan hasn't been filling up as quickly, so my plastic output is down and I spend less on trash bags too.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is so great to use and such great design at well!!!!! I really enjoy using This!!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Enjoying my pitcher. It saves me money on buying qater
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter system Had this about 5 years. It’s great. Let’s u know when to replace cartridges, easy to handle even when full and easy to pur
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I dropped my last pitcher and it broke! So sad, but happy with this one!!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clean water I love my new Brita pitcher, the water in my new place tasted kind of funny but nowwith my new Briat filter the water tastes great
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great taste and using for long time. I would advise my friend to go for this one
Date published: 2019-10-22
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_wave, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 218.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT