"We use the filter for all our drinking water."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Get all the benefits of our large capacity pitchers — streamlined design, electronic filter indicator, easy-fill lid — with fun, mix-matched colors to choose from. The Wave also includes a comfort-grip handle and locking lid to keep spills to a minimum. SPECS:
  • Height: 10.43 inches
  • Width: 10.79 inches
  • Depth: 5.95 inches
  • Weight: 2.5 lbs.
  • Model #: OB53/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 10.43 inches
  • Width: 10.79 inches
  • Depth: 5.95 inches
  • Weight: 2.5 lbs.
  • Model #: OB53/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Fun colors to choose from
  • Locking lid
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.5
out of 5

Total Reviews

329

Satisfaction

96%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I have been buying Britas for many years.It has helped me drink more water.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pitcher This pitcher has a great design that helps with carrying a good amount of water.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use Quick and easy to filter tap water. I use it everyday.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My winner I was given this by my fiance because I had one and it broke, and i won another one but it never came so he got one and surprised me today! So far its just as great as my other one I bought.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and Delightful Brita I bought this 3 months ago and it's been so great to save money and enjoy the filtered water! We especially notice the wonderful taste difference in our coffee and teas!
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher! I bought my pitcher about a year ago and have found it to filter my water just great. The taste of the water is awesome. No smells or offensive taste!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from filter Filter speed has gotten much quicker while still producing a fresh taste!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple and good quality, but could buy the other models for cheaper and not a huge difference
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! In my area, there seems to have been an increase in the use of chlorine by the city. I always use tap water and the coffee doesn't taste very good with chlorine! So I've been using the Brita to filter my coffee water and it tastes great again!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this 3 weeks ago and I love it. The water tasts great and It is very convenient to use. No wasted plastic bottles!!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water, All the Time I was gifted my Brita pitcher. Don't know how I lived without it. I have great tasting water all the time. The filter system takes away all the nasty chemicals and odors found in our water. I never use to drink straight water, now I love it!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Semper Ready Habemus Water After a Category 4 Hurricane experience and Disaster Survivor; if you keep water storage, then you want to keep this Brita pitcher among your resources and keep some filters as supplies too. better than stockpiling bottled water or if you want to refill the bottles ok too. But yes consider them for your Daily Consumption and among Disaster Plan Kit
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes best tap water perfect I live in NYC where the quality of our tap water is probably the best in the country. The Brita filter makes it perfect.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the product very much but was dissapointed when I sent in recyclables and received nothing in return. With pricing now and all that's going on I may not be able to afford to buy filters much longer
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice doesn't take up too much space My mother recommend this product and I loved when I saved money and easy to use!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I’ve had this pitcher for years and couldn’t live without it.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fix. And buy 6 month ago and so happy with the filter and the jar and water is fresh.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy; Looks great Happy gift two months ago. Water tastes great without the nuisance and waste of transporting all those plastic bottles!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I just moved into a house and we were both set on wanting a Brita for the house and I’m so happy we have it
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittle plastic of Brita Wave OB503 I bought this in December 2016 and had it shipped to Manila. I only began to use it in May of 2018 and after a week or so, found one plastic hinge teeth broken. I thought maybe family members dropped it. After another week or so, the other teeth also broke. It was strange as we were all careful not to drop it or something. I let it go for years but a couple of weeks back, I found out my friend's pitcher suffered the same fate. We bought it together at Costco CA. This time, I found hairline fracture on the plastic compartment housing the filter. This batch/model really is not a good make. My friend regretted giving away her older Brita as she got this new wave model. The older model was still great and had no issues.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brita water pitcher it looks good and works well. however, I found it hard to maintain (the integral plastic hinge top broke within a few weeks of use), and hard to clean ( the two part handle rather easily gathering dirt but is impossible to disassemble to clean). I rather replace it with a new one had I ignore its impact on the environment.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, favorite pitcher so far! Love the Wave, purchased to replaced an older pitcher....very happy with Brita.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makesm t He hard water taste better, like I can stand to drink it now. It is okay for coffee tea or cooking tho I still get my drinking water from elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Not only is affordable, but doesn't take up a lot of space and tastes great!
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use this is so easy to use and water taste great for the cost of the filters it's still less than bottled water.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pitcher I only drink water from this pitcher! The water in my building is loaded with chemicals and softeners.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier water When I moved in with my gf she brought it with her and the water at our apartment tastes VERY weird, even with stuff mixed in such as water enhancers, tea, etc. the Brita makes it taste SOO much better and makes me feel safer consuming it!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from " Healthy Life " love this great for the family and I' just a great product for healthy drinking water for any one, love to use the filter water to cook with, and to clean my' teeth. it's all good.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it 2 months ago. Water tastes great. Love it
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tasting water I got britta in 2006.. since then i switched to pur then got a fridge and had samsung water filters . but none of them tastes as good like Britta does... fast forward to 2020 I am still using britta filter with pitcher..even though i have a carbon filter in my fridge ..Water tastes simply great in this.
Date published: 2020-05-31
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_wave, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 205.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT