"We use the filter for all our drinking water."

Read more reviews

  • Details
  • Faq

Details

Get all the benefits of our large capacity pitchers — streamlined design, electronic filter indicator, easy-fill lid — with fun, mix-matched colors to choose from. The Wave also includes a comfort-grip handle and locking lid to keep spills to a minimum. SPECS:
  • Height: 10.43 inches
  • Width: 10.79 inches
  • Depth: 5.95 inches
  • Weight: 2.5 lbs.
  • Model #: OB53/OB03
WHAT IT FILTERS: Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Specifications

  • Height: 10.43 inches
  • Width: 10.79 inches
  • Depth: 5.95 inches
  • Weight: 2.5 lbs.
  • Model #: OB53/OB03

What it filters

Your Brita® pitcher helps reduce the amount of chlorine (taste and odor), copper, cadmium and mercury – all of which may be found in tap water. See the User’s Guide for more details.         Substances reduced may not be in all users’ water.

Faq

Features You'll Love

  • BPA free
  • Easy-fill lid
  • Electronic filter indicator
  • Fun colors to choose from
  • Locking lid
  • 10 cup capacity

The Reviews Are In

Rating

4.5
out of 5

Total Reviews

298

Satisfaction

95%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it 2 months ago. Water tastes great. Love it
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tasting water I got britta in 2006.. since then i switched to pur then got a fridge and had samsung water filters . but none of them tastes as good like Britta does... fast forward to 2020 I am still using britta filter with pitcher..even though i have a carbon filter in my fridge ..Water tastes simply great in this.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Brita products for a long time and this is my latest purchase to replace one with a broken lid. Our water is good and safe, but it tastes so much better when filtered through the Brita.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sometimes the spout sticks and doesnt pour easily but I love how I can help save the earth by not buying bottled water!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great I bought my filter like a year ago and i am very happy to have it.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product used it for long time. Good for small family. If u r family of 4 then u need to change filter eery 1 1/2 month or so.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FILTER I have used one for years and loved them. Would not trade for anything.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I use my Brita everyday. I love the taste of water now. I even use it in my ice maker. The taste is ten times better, than tap. I trust Brita!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features. I purchased my last set of filters through Amazon. I was highly satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent model I delayed a lot of days to make the switch from bottled water to the pitcher. And I can say, I can't be more happier. I have also supported couple of my friends to switch to the pitcher.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had this for a couple years Been drinking water ever since. It’s a good thing, because I didn’t drink any before.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this almost a month ago. It is better than bottled water. Love it
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mükemmel Musluk suyu içemiyorduk. Brita sürahiyi kullandıktan sonra suyun tadını lezzetini anladık.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome pitcher pours great / no leakage or dripping when pouring
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fill and clear pitcher I have had mine for about 2 months and love it. Makes clear ice cubes. Fits in frig
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool this is the best around.....every house should have one
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Highly recommend, been using for past three years and still functioning.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Brita My family uses the Brita pitcher, for drinking water, filling ice cube trays, boiling water for tea.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Bought it about 2 months ago and I absolutely love it
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Bottled Water Visited family in California. They had one. It was great so now I have one. Better than bottled water & cheaper & more convenient.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WaAaAAVe This was my very first Brita pitcher and it's really lasted and works great.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased this pitcher approximately 10 years ago and I love it.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Style! I had this pitcher for 5 months.Very dependable, I like the style!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Satisfied! I bought this before the Pandemic started and am so glad I did. I have my own filtered water and do not have to go to the store to purchase water in a plastic bottle anymore.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I’ve had this pitcher for a long time. The filters fit perfectly and do an amazing job at filtering s out the chlorine and other chemicals that make the water hard to swallow!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brita in general is superior Family has enjoyed Brita's consistently high quality for 20 years. Cleanest taste, ease of use (this pitcher the Wave is good, all of them are great), thank you Brita!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand and easy to use Great product with an indicator showing filter replacement warning light
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Happy to use Brita. Thank you so much! Save & Health
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE My Brita Pitcher I bought this YEARS ago and couldn't live without it! Go through average of 2+ gallons of water a day using pitcher. Has held up for over 10 years and has become instrumental in getting my 3 young (under 10) grandsons to drink water instead of sweetened drinks. Also got my daughter, son-in-law and husband on the water train thanks to this pitcher.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this prduct I like this product because of nice taste . İt makes inprove your healty. I think every body should buy this product.
Date published: 2020-03-09
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_wave, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_brita
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT